Nujabes and Fat Jon

Samurai Champloo Music Record: Departure

Regular price $79.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

PUT THIS IN YOUR DEN for arguably the greatest soundtrack/score of all time. Bringing together some of the greatest hip hop producers in the game, this series of albums contain absolutely filthy beats that will convince you to collect the entire series. Seriously essential in every way.

Available on 2xLP black wax

Samurai Champloo Music Record: Departure is a soundtrack album, originally released on June 23, 2004. It is the second of four soundtrack albums released for the show. The album was produced by Japanese DJ / producer Nujabes, and American MC/producer Fat Jon, and featured Japanese rapper Shing02 and Japanese singer-songwriter MINMI on the album’s first and last tracks, respectively. Departure was critically lauded and is the best known album from the series, with especially high praise being reserved for “Battlecry”.

The music of the Samurai Champloo anime series was created by a group of producers: Japanese hip-hop producer Tsutchie of the rap group Shakkazombie, American hip-hop producer & emcee Fat Jon of the rap group Five Deez, Japanese hip-hop producer Nujabes, and Japanese DJ & production duo Force Of Nature. The music genre is primarily instrumental hip-hop.